Areas falling under 8 police stations in old city Sgr declared as Red Zones: Baseer Khan

Srinagar, April 12:  Lieutenant Governor G C Murmu’s advisor Baseer Ahmed Khan today declared all the areas falling under the jurisdiction of eight police stations in downtown Srinagar as “Red Zones” and directed the officials and the police to ensure complete restrictions are imposed in these areas to prevent spread of Covid-19 pandemic.

Khan, who is overseeing Covid-19 management in J&K, said all the areas that fall under jurisdiction of eight police stations that include Rainawari, Khanyar, Safa Kadal, Maharaj Gunj and Nowhatta, Kaka Sarai, Eidgah, will be “Red Zones.”

“Entry and exit in these areas will be strongly prohibited and restrictions will remain in force round the clock,” Khan said.

He said the step has been taken to ensure there is no further spread of Covid-19 in Srinagar’s old city—(KNO)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.