Apni Party declare Candidates for Two Parliamentary Seats in Kashmir division

SRINAGAR: The Jammu and Kashmir Apni Party has decided to field two candidates to contest the upcoming Lok Sabha polls from the Anantnag-Rajouri and Srinagar segments.

During a press conference held in Srinagar, Dilawar Mir, Chairman of the Parliamentary Affairs Committee, announced on behalf of the party that Zaffar Iqbal Manhas would be the candidate for the Anantnag-Rajouri seat, while Mohammad Ashraf Mir would contest from Srinagar.

Previously, the National Conference had announced Mian Altaf and the DPAP had announced Ghulam Nabi Azad as their respective candidates for the Anantnag-Rajouri seat.

It is noteworthy that the Jammu and Kashmir Apni Party is the first political party to announce its candidate for the Srinagar seat. – (KS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.