Div Com Jammu chairs meeting to finalize stamp duty rates

JAMMU: Divisional Commissioner Jammu  Sanjeev Verma today chaired a meeting of Deputy Commissioners of Jammu division to finalize stamp duty rates.

The meeting was attended by Deputy Commissioner Jammu, Ramesh Kumar, DC Samba, Sushma Chouhan, DC Doda, Anshul Garg, DC Rajouri, Mohammad Aijaz, Stamp Officer, Roshan Din Tantray, ADC, Reasi, Rajinder Sharma and other concerned attended the meeting in person while DC Kathua, Udhampur, Kishtwar, Poonch joined through video conferencing.

The Deputy Commissioners apprised the Div Com that the stamp duty rates have been analyzed and informed about the area wise percentage of hike in the rates in their respective districts. The DCs also apprised the Div Com about the reasons of hike in stamp duty rates.

A threadbare discussion was held on the rates received from the districts for their finalization.

Later, the Div Com chaired a meeting to review the progress of work on 4 laning of Jammu- Akhnoor Road project.

It was informed that the work is in full swing. The Div Com directed the concerned departments and executing agencies to remove the bottlenecks and expedite the pace of work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.