KCCI elects new body, Javid Bhat is new president

Srinagar, Feb 22: A day after new executive committee members were elected, Kashmir Chamber of Commerce and Industries (KCC&I) on Wednesday elected its office bearers while Javid Ahmad Bhat (Tenga) has been elected as new president of the group.

As per a statement, the Kashmir Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Inc) held its 85th annual general meeting today at Chamber Office, Residency Road Srinagar at 11.30 AM.

Assistant Commissioner Revenue and other officials of the Revenue Department and some members of Election Committee supervised the proceedings of the annual general meeting in accordance with the orders of the High Court.

The results of the elections for the Executive Committee of KCC&I were declared by the Election Committee constituted for the purpose of conducting the elections to the 21 member Executive Committee.

The KCC&I later elected its office bearers and the Executive Committee while Javid Ahmad Bhat (Tenga) has been elected as President, the statement said, adding that Ashaq Hussain Shangloo and Fayaz Ahmad Punjabi have been elected as Sr. Vice President and Jr. Vice President respectively.

Faiz Ahmad Bakshi has been elected as Secretary General while Dr. Umar Nazir Tibetbaqal is new Jt. Secretary General and Zubair Mahajan has been appointed as Treasurer, it said, adding that Akib Chaya, Muzaffar Majid Jan, Amir Manzoor, Ashfaq Ahmad Zahgeer, Farooq Ahmad Kuthoo, Ghulam Nabi Bhat, Altaf Ahmad Tramboo, Jagmohan Singh Raina, Mohammad Lateef Bhat, Siah Mohammad Ibrahim, Suhail Jan, Dr. Touseef Ahmad Bhat, Feroz Ahmad Bisati, Shoukat Khan and Zahoor Hussain Alamgir are the elected Executive Committee members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.