LG led admin has plunged J&K into unprecedented crisis: NC’s Sagar

Jammu, Jan 08 : Jammu & Kashmir National Conference General Secretary Ali Mohammad Sagar has termed the incumbent LG led administration as the worst form of misgovernance ever witnessed by the people of Jammu and Kashmir saying they have plunged this sensitive region into an unprecedented crisis.

According to a statement to KNS, Sagar made these comments while chairing a meeting of JKNC District Jammu Working Committee of Jammu Urban, Jammu Rural A & B and District Samba that was held at Sher-e-Kashmir Bhawan in Jammu.

Ali Mohammad Sagar was the Chief Guest on the occasion while Provincial President (Jammu) Rattan Lal Gupta presided over the meeting.

While addressing the party cadre during the meeting, Sagar asserted that the LG Manoj Sinha led proxy Govt run by the BJP Govt from the Centre has failed in every sphere plunging the people of this sensitive region into an ocean of miseries. He said that the height of misgovernance can be well gauged from the fact that today the people of J&K are craving even for the basic amenities and facilities essential for their very survival.

Sagar said that scams in recruitment for various jobs have become the hallmark of this LG led dispensation thus throwing the future of J&K’s youth into tatters. He pooh-poohed the J&K administration by making tall claims of providing thousands of jobs to the youth while the reality is quite contrary which is evident from the fact that the youth are seeing only and only a bleak future in front of them.

The senior National Conference leader asked the party cadre to remain present among the people and make them aware about the key achievements of the NC regime. He asked them to further strengthen the party at the grass roots level and gear up for unprecedented success in the impending Assembly elections.

Prominent among others who spoke during the meeting included Babu Rampaul former minister, Central President, Abdul Gani Malik former minister, Zone President Udhampur Reasi, Naresh Bittu District President Jammu Rural B, Sudagar Chand Gupta District President Samba, Vijay Lochan P.P SC Cell, Abdul Gani Teli P.P OBC Cell, Bimla Luthra State Vice President Women Wing, Nar Singh P.P Labor wing, S. Tejinder District President Jammu Urban YNC, S. Gurnam Singh Block President Jammu West, Masrat Malik and Waris Gill.

Rattan Lal Gupta, in his address during the meeting, lamented that the government has failed miserably on the security and safety front as people are feeling most unsafe under the present regime with terrorists striking at their free will and targeting the innocent civilians. He said that safety and security of the people is the topmost priority of the government and when it has failed on this prime issue what could be expected of the administration on other concerns of the people. Power and water crises have become the order of the day besides unemployment at its unprecedented peak, he added while stressing that this sensitive region has been passing through the worst phase of misgovernance never ever witnessed before.

The Provincial President asked the party workers and activists to convince the people in the constituencies of their influence that only NC can address the real aspirations of people of Jammu and Kashmir and bringing it to power is the only solution to people’s miseries.

Sheikh Bashir Ahmed Provincial Secretary Jammu Province in his brief address apprised general Secretary about the performance of the party in Jammu Province and said that party cadre is intact and working in close coordination to strengthen the party at gross root level in all the districts of Jammu Province. The party is fully prepared to face elections when these are announced, he added.

Among others present in the meeting included Provincial President Women Wing Jammu Satwant Kour Dogra, Bushan Lal Bhat Ex-MLC, Ch. Rehmat Ali BDC Chairman, Ayub Malik, Vijay Lakhshmi Datta, Zeeshan Rana Addl Spokesperson Jammu, Madan Lal, Dr. Gafoor, Kuldeep Sharma, Ashok Kumar Dogra, S. Parvinder Singh, Ashok Kumar Attri, Rakesh Singh Raka, Rita Gupta, Dilshad Malik, Daljeet Sharma, Ch. Mumtaz Bazard, Harshvardhan Singh NCSU President , Master Aslam, S. Nirmal Singh, Dr. Vikas, Ch. Shabeer, Imran Goni, Ashwani Charak, Jatin Bhat, D.D Mehra, Arvind Singh, Rajinder Kumar Chenyal Adv, Ch. Reyaz Ahmed, Som Raj Taroch, Gita Devi, S. Aya Singh, Manohar Singh, Ashraf Ali, Ajay Kumar and others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.