BJP wins both parliamentary seats in Jammu

Jammu: The BJP and National Conference have swept the parliamentary polls in Jammu and Kashmir. While the three seats in Kashmir have gone to NC, BJP has won two seats in Jammu.

The BJP has switched to celebration mode in Jammu complete with beating of drums and bursting of crackers following the overwhelming trends in their favour across the country.

Former chief minister and PDP president Mehbooba Mufti lost Anantnag Lok Sabha seat, where the NC’s Hasnain Masoodi won, leaving Congress state president GA Mir in the second place.

National Conference president Farooq Abdullah won Srinagar by 67,159 votes over PDP candidate Aga Mohsin.

Union minister and BJP leader Jitendra Singh won over his Congress rival Vikramaditya Singh in Udhampur constituency.

BJP’s Jugal Kishore won against Raman Bhalla of the Congress from the Jammu seat.

In Ladakh constituency, BJP’s Jamyang Tsering Namgyal is leading by a margin of over 2,440 votes at the end of the latest round of counting.

In north Kashmir’s Baramulla constituency, NC candidate Mohammad Akbar Lone won against Peoples Conference’s Raja Aijaz Ali.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.