DEO Kupwara suspends 11 officials for violating guidelines of ECI

Srinagar: Authorities in north Kashmir’s Kupwara district have placed eleven officials under suspension for violating guidelines of election commission of India.

An order issued by the District Election Officer reads: “Pursuant to the relaxation for the advance deployment of poll parties 4 days of poll day accorded by Election commission of India, the parties were scheduled to be dispatched on 7-April for Karnah, Keran and Machil areas.”

“All the employees appointed for poll duties in these areas were telephonically intimated to be present at dispatch/distribution Centre (TRC Kupwara) to leave for their respective destinations.”

“The officials failed to attend their election duties thereby violating election commission of India guidelines and Hampering electoral process. Keeping in view the dereliction shown by the officials in attending the election duties, these employees are hereby places under suspension with immediate effect and attached with the office of deputy election officer Kupwara,” read the order further.

The officials placed under suspension include Manzoor Ahmad Khatana a lecturer at BHSS Karihama, Ashiq Hussain Khan a Master at BMS Kralpora, Abdul Ahad Shiekh a Lecturer at BHS Kralpora, Ab Rasheed Mir a teacher at UPS Tilwari, Ajaz Yousaf a teacher at BHS Tangdhar, Shakeel Ahmad Shah a teacher at GPS Bunpora, Ghulam Nabi Tantray a teacher at HS Pazipora, Fayaz Ahmad Dar Jr Assistant in Education department, Ajaz Ahmad Khan a teacher UPS Shah Nagri, Gh Mohi-u-Dn Mir Compiler at accounts/district fund office, Ghulam Mohd Malla ASM Lawoosa at Sheep Husbandry.

The order read that the additional Deputy Commissioner Kupwara shall conduct an enquiry into the matter of violating guidelines of election commission of India and furnish the report within 15 days to his office and the salaries of the suspended officials shall remain withheld till further orders.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.