Three candidates file nominations Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency: Govt

Srinagar: Three nominations were filed by the candidates Monday for elections in the Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The nominations submitted to the Returning Officer Dr Shahid Iqbal Choudhary at DC Office Srinagar were filed by Dr Farooq Abdullah as the candidate of the National Conference, Sheikh Khalid Jehangir as the candidate of the Bharatiya Janata Party and Nazir Ahmad Lone as the candidate of Rashtriya Jan Kranti Party.

Tuesday (March 26) is the last date for filing nominations for the Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency which is going to polls on April 18, the government spokesman said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.