Imran Khan becomes Pakistan’s 22nd Prime Minister, swearing in ceremony held

Islamabad: Imran Khan has been sworn in as Pakistan’s 22nd Prime Minister on Saturday.

President Mamnoon Hussain administered him oath at the Aiwan-e-Sadr (the President House) in Islamabad.

The ceremony commenced with the national anthem, followed by recitation of verses from the Holy Quran.

Navjot Singh Sidhu, Rameez Raja,Wasim Akram were among the guests present at oath taking ceremony.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.