Hasnain Masoodi, Choudhary Talib, 4 others appointed as members of Hajj Committee

Srinagar, Jul 20: The administration of Jammu & Kashmir has appointed sitting MP Justice (retd.) Hasnain Masoodi, former MP  Talib Hussain Choudhary and four others as member of Haj Committee for J&K Union Territory.
The Department of Revenue has issued a notification to appoint six members of Hajj Committee for Jammu & Kashmir Union Territory.
According to the notification  Justice (retd.) Hasnain Masoodi, National Conference MP from Anantnag, has been appointed as member of Hajj committee for Jammu & Kashmir Union Territory.
Former MP Talib Hussain Choudhary, who is associated with BJP, is also part of the committee.
Chairperson District Development Council Baramullla, Safina Baig, who had joined Peoples Conference last year but recently said that she would continue to remain as an independent candidate, has also been appointed as member of the panel.
The others appointed as members of the committee include Muhammad Rafiq Chashti ( Poonch), Molvi Muhammad Ashraf( Anantnag) and Syed Muhammad Rafiq( Ganderbal) presently residing in Srinagar).
According to the order, the members have been appointed for a period of three years starting from today with publication of the  notification.
“Dr Abdul Salam, JKAS, executive officer Haj Committee, who shall be ex-officio member, and his term shall be till the officer is holding charge as executive officer, J&K UT Haj Committee,” reads the order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.