Election Commisioner Issues Notification for Phase III of DDC Polls, Panchayat By-elections

Srinagar/Jammu, Nov 11): Jammu and Kashmir State Election Commissioner on Wednesday issued a notification for Phase-III of District Development Council polls alongside by-elections for vacant Panch and Sarpanch seats in the newly-crafted Union Territory.

The constituencies to be covered under Phase III in Kashmir division, as per the notification, include; Sangrama and Wavoora in Baramulla district, Kund in Kulgam district, Khoveripora and Hiller in Anantnag district, Pulwama-II and Aripal in Pulwama district, Hyhama and Qaziabad in Kupwara district, Sukhnag in Budgam district, Bonakot in Bandipora district, Shopian I and II and Ganderbal A, B, C.

Meanwhile, the constituencies to be covered under the Phase in Jammu division, as per the notification, include; Bounjwah and Nagseni in Kishtawar district, Bhaderwah East and West in Doda district, Gool in Ramban district, Mahore and Thuroo in Reasi district, Basholi and Bhillawar in Kathua district, Vijaypur A and B in Samba district, Bhalwal and Marh in Jammu district, Bhudal Old-A and Thanamandi in Rajouri district and Loran and Mandi in Poonch district.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.