Know Your Bureaucrats Against Whom Corruption Charges Stand Registered In Jammu and Kashmir

Srinagar, Nov 7: At a time when bureaucracy rules the roost in Jammu and Kashmir, over 70 bureaucrats have been facing corruption charges and formal cases stand registered against them in Anti Corruption Bureau and Crime Branch wings of Kashmir and Jammu.

This information has been supplied by Crime Branch and Anti Corruption Bureau to an RTI activist and senior Journalist MM Shuja.

Fourteen IAS and KAS officers are those against whom disciplinary proceedings criminal charges are pending before Crime Branch. Government has still not accorded sanction to prosecute some of the top bureaucrats against whom FIR’s under multiple sections of law regarding fraud and corruption stand registered. Some of these officers as per news agency KNT have attained superannuation.

The bureaucrats whose cases are still under investigation in the Crime Branch are retired Bashir Ahmed Runiyal, the then Additional DC Jammu, (IAS), Kapil Sharma, COO Himayat Mission Management Unit, J&K State Rural Livelihood Mission (KAS), Subhash Singh Chib, the then Tehsildar Jammu (KAS), Rajesh Kumar Shavan the then Regional Director Land Record, (KAS), Mukhtarul Aziz, the then Registrar BOPEE, (KAS), M.S. Sood, the then DC Shopian (IAS), GM Dar, the then DC Kupwara (KAS) and Hafizullah Masoodi, the then ADC Kupwara (KAS).

Government Sanction is still awaited in the cases involving Sanjay Gupta, the then Tehsildar AR Settlement, Muhammad Mumtaz Ali, the then AD, CAPD Jammu, Pankaj Magotra, the then AD Mills Jammu.

The corruption case related to retired Ishtiyak Ahmed Ashaie (KAS), the then Director Geology and Mining Department is still pending for production of challan. The cases against two bureaucrats have been stayed by the Court of law. These bureaucrats are Bilal Ahmed Bhat, the then General Manager DIC Anantnag and Shafiq Ahmed, the then General Manager DIC Anantnag/Kulgam.

The cases as per Kashmir News Trust that stand registered against over 60 bureaucrats at Anti Corruption Bureau (ACB) include Akhtar Hussain Qazi (KAS) the then BDO Ghat Doda, Jatindar Sharma, the then Tehsildar Banihal, Indira Thakur (KAS) presently posted at DIC Jammu, Haroon Rashid Naik (KAS) the then BDO Gandoh Doda, Masood Ahmed Qazi (KAS) the then BDO Kishtwar, Kishori Lal (KAS) the then BDO Kishtwar, retired Sheikh Ejaz Iqbal (KAS) the then Managing Director SFC, Sanjay Gupta (KAS) the then Assistant Settlement Officer Jammu, Sher Singh (KAS) the then ACR Jammu, Sanjay Kumar Badyal (KAS) the then Tehsildar Jammu, Ravindar Nath Sadhu (KAS) the then DPO, ICDS Kathua, Rajeev Kumar (KAS) the then CDPO Bhasoli Khatua, Satish Kumar (KAS) the then CDPO Bani Kathua, Kulraj Singh (KAS) the then CDPO Barnoti Kathua, Muktiyar Ahmed (KAS) the then CDPO Barnoti Kathua, Neelam Bala (KAS) the then CDPO Lohai Malhar Kathua, Sayeeda Parveen (KAS) the then CDPO Heera Nagar Kathua, R.K Bhat (KAS) the then Director Rural Development Department Jammu, ML Raina (KAS) the then Director RDD Jammu, Noor Aalam (KAS) the then ACD Rajouri, Suram Chand Sharma (KAS) the then ACD Rajouri, Bharat Bushan (KAS) the then ACD Poonch, Mukhtiyar Ahmed (KAS) the then DPO Reasi, Shafiq Ahmed (KAS) the then in charge DPO Rajouri, Zafar Ahmed Banday (KAS) the then DPO Poonch, Majid Jahangir (KAS) the then DPO Poonch, Kuldeep Lal Khujuria (KAS) the then Chairman BOCA, Sonu Pargal (KAS) then ACR Samba, Jogindar Lal Bhagat (KAS) then Secretary SSB, Sarita Chouhan (IAS) the then Vice Chairperson Jammu Development Authority, Kuldeep Khujoria (KAS) then Project Director DRDA Samba, Anil John (KAS) then Project Director DRDA Samba, Shafiq-ur-Rehman (KAS) then Custodian PRO Jammu, Vinod Sharma (KAS) then VC Jammu Development Authority, Sachin Dev Singh (KAS) the then ACR and now retired, Muhammad Yousuf Malik (KAS) presently posted in Reasi, Ali Hasan Raza (KAS) then Director Tribal Affairs, M.S Chowdary (KAS) the then Director Tribal Affairs, Liaq Parven (KAS) then General Manager District Industries Centre Pulwama, retired GA Pir then DC Budgam, retired Shabir Kanth then Deputy Director CAPD, retired Shafat Noor then Tehsildar Uri, Ghazanfar Ali (KAS) the then Director Rural Development Department, retired Muhammad Yousuf Dar then Settlement Officer, Mukhlis Ali (KAS) then Assistant Director CAPD Udhampur, Saleem Muhammad then Settlement Officer, retired Hafizullah then Commissioner SMC, Muhammad Hussain Mir (KAS) then Special Secretary Education, Muhammad Rafiq Shah (KAS) then Accounts Officer Technical Education, retired Dr Arun Kumar (IAS) the then Principal Secretary S&T Department, Mufti Muhammad Farid the then General Manager DIC Budgam and IAS officers Satish Nehru, Sudhanshiv Panday, Basharat Ahmed Dhar, Muhammad Afzal Bhat and Tushar Kanti Sharma.

Some of the officers have been booked under Roshni Scam and they include Hardish Kumar (IAS) then District Collector Jammu, Sourabh Bhagat (IAS), BS Jamwal (KAS) then DC Samba,
RK Gupta (KAS) Additional DC Samba, AK Gupta (KAS) the then Additional DC Samba and Pawan Kumar (KAS) the then Tehsildar Samba. (KNT)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.