Congress win in Rajasthan, Chattisgarh result of effective digital media campaigns

Cong win in Raj, C’garh reflects shift in momentum on digital media campaign

New Delhi:  As the Congress scored a win over the BJP in the Hindi heartland states of Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, political observers credited the victory to a shift in momentum in favour of the grand old party in relation to digital media strategy.

Those associated with the Congress social media campaigns during the campaigning for the assembly polls in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh said the win by the party was attributable to the successful social media campaigns run by the Congress.

‘’Congress Party’s compelling win in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh validates a major shift in momentum as far as election strategies are concerned, especially in relation to digital media campaigns,’’said Naresh Arora, political strategist and director of the Design Box, which conceived the party’s social media campaign in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh.

Arora said that social media campaigns have been decisive in ensuring maximum public participation, especially the first time voters empowering them to be stakeholders in their own representation.

‘’Hence, digital media strategies which focused on public participation have borne favourable results, tilting the balance in favour of Congress Party in both these states, redefining the pivotal role which digital media campaigns play in our elections nowadays,’’he said.

The run-up to the assembly elections saw the Congress run several social media campaigns in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, which attracted huge eyeballs.

These include the popular social media campaigns ‘Jan Ghoshna Patra’, ‘Badte Chalo Ambikapur’ and ‘Sarguja with Rahul’.

The Congress on Tuesday scored a win over the BJP in both the states.

While the state of Rajasthan saw the Congress score a lead over the saffron party in more than 100 seats against the BJP’s lead on 73 seats, Chhattisgarh saw the Congress heading for a landslide victory, leading in 66 seats while the BJP led in just 16.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.