Municipal polls: Congress sweeps Banihal MC, wins 12 of 17 wards of MC Bandipora

Srinagar: Congress has won 12 of the 17 wards of Bandipora municipal committee elections as the counting ended this morning.

Officials said that Congress won 12 while BJP secured 3 wards. One of the other two wards was won by an independent candidate while the other ward remained uncontested.

Meanwhile officials said that Congress has won all the seven wards of Banihal Municipal Committee.

Officials said that all the 7 wards were secured by the Congress candidates in the recently concluded Civic polls.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.