Govt Reconstitutes Establishment-cum-Selection Committee

Srinagar, May 7: Government on Saturday reconstituted seven-member Establishment-cum-Selection Committee headed by the Chief Secretary.

“In partial modification of the Government Order No 227-JK (GAD) of 2022 dated 2 March 2022, sanction is hereby accorded to the re-constitution of the Establishment-cum-Selection Committee,” read an order issued by the government..

The committee will have Chief Secretary Arun Kumar Mehta as its chairman and other members include Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Agricultural Production Department Atal Dulloo, Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Home Department Raj Kumar Goyal, Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Finace Department Vivek Bhardwaj, Principal Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor Nitishwar Kumar, Principal Secretary GAD Manoj Kumar Dwivedi (Member Secretary), and Administrative Secretary Department of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Achal Sethi.

“The Administrative Secretary of the department to which the case pertains should be co-opted as a Special Invitee.”

The terms of reference of the Establishment-cum-Selection Committee and the procedure to be adopted by it, while making the selection for the posts within its purview, should remain the same as contained in government order No 1488-GAD of 2011 dated December 26, 2011, the order read.

Among others, the terms of the reference of the Establishment-cum-Selection Committee include all policy matters relating to Establishment/ personnel management, matters relating to induction of officers into KAS and promotion to various scales of KAS; selection of the Heads of the Departments not manned by IAS/KAS Officers, and if required in exceptional circumstances, proposals relating to ad hoc/temporary/stop-gap arrangements and any other matter which the Chief Secretary may like the Establishment-cum-Selection Committee to deliberate upon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.