Ahfadul Mujtaba Among Six Appointed Members of JKPSC

Jammu, June 24: The Jammu and Kashmir Government on Wednesday appointed six members of J&K Public Service Commission and include among others S. Ahfadul Mujtaba (IPS) Director-General Prosecution.

Besides him the other members include Syed Iqbal Aga, retired Development Commissioner (Works, Subash Gupta, retired District and Session Judge, Des Raj, Chief Engineer, Public Works (R&B) Jammu, Sameer Bharti (IFS), (retired) and Showkat Ahmad Zargar, retired Associate Professor (Mathematics), Higher Education Department.

The appointments were made by the Lieutenant Governor in exercise of powers conferred by Section 93 of the Jammu and Kashmir Reorganization Act, 2019, and S.O. 3937 (E) dated 31st October, 2019, read with Order issued in terms of sub-clause (i) of clause (c) of the Proclamation issued by the President dated 31st October, 2019.

“(These) persons shall hold the position of Member, Public Service Commission, till they attain the age of sixty two years,” reads an order issued by the government. “Their appointment shall take effect from the date they assume the office.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.