Government issues avalanche warning for nine districts in Kashmir

Srinagar: Divisional Commissioner Kashmir, Baseer Ahmad Khan today issued fresh avalanche warning in nine avalanche prone districts of Kashmir division.

The warning has been issued for the avalanche prone areas in district Anantnag, Kulgam, Budgam, Baramulla, Kupwara, Bandipora, Ganderbal, Kargil and Leh of J&K state.

As per the hand out, the Divisional Commissioner Kashmir has requested the Deputy Commissioners of all these districts to advise the people living in avalanche prone areas not to venture out to avoid the loss of lives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.