Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board reconstituted

Jammu: Governor Satya Pal Malik, Chairman of Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board, has reconstituted the Board for a period of three years, with immediate effect, an official spokesman said.

He said that in his capacity as Chairman, SMVDSB, Governor, in exercise of powers conferred upon him under Section 5(1) (b), Section 7 and Section 10 of the Jammu and Kashmir Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Act, 1988, has nominated Dr. Ashok Bhan, IPS (Retd.), Justice (Retd.) Permod Kohli, Major General (Retd) Shiv Kumar Sharma, H.H. Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Vijay Dhar, K B Kachru and K K Sharma as members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.